Money, so they say…

I know it’s been some time since my last post. Truth is, I’ve been too preoccupied with my finances (or lack thereof) to worry about much of anything else.  I’ve been home from Los Angeles for about two and a half weeks. I’m still adjusting, both to no longer being in LA and no longer being in a show, but it is nice to be back. I always have one foot in a different world (no matter where I am), so there have been plenty of moments of me asking myself whether I am in the right place or not, but until I have a better, more concrete alternative, I think I’ll just stick with Fresno for now.

Still doing the no gluten thing. Still haven’t had any migraines. I have had some “touches” of headaches since I’ve been home in the Valley. I don’t know if that stems from being more sensitive to cross-contamination when I do come across some gluten, or if it’s just my allergies. Either way, I am feeling better than before going gluten-free, so that’s enough reason to keep on keepin’ on.  Weight loss has been a very insignificant benefit to this diet as of yet, but I do feel less bloated and achy in general. That’s gotta count for something.

I appreciate the season change; I am much more comfortable in fall & winter clothing, although I suppose it is a trade off with the more melancholy disposition I seem to wear during the colder months. I need to stay busy or I will hermitize myself until spring. It’s happened before.

In other news, I finally finished the first draft of the play I’ve been working on since early February. We’re doing a reading at my place on Monday. It definitely still needs work, but considering I have about 47 other unfinished scripts, it feels good to have finally made it to a marker point on one.

Nothing much else I feel compelled to write about at the moment; just wanted to check in.

As you were. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

